Minnesotans among those honored in American Indian Youth Literature Awards

The American Library Association's Youth Media Awards recently announced the winners of the American Indian Youth Literature Awards.

Minnesotans are among the winning authors, and Minnesota Now producer Melissa Townsend talked to two people involved in the awards: Alison Waukau, a liaison with the Hennepin County Library and Diane Wilson, author of one of the books honored in the competition.

Use the audio player above to listen to the full conversation.

Subscribe to the Minnesota Now podcast on Apple PodcastsGoogle PodcastsSpotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

MPR News is Reader Funded

Before you keep reading, take a moment to donate to MPR News. Your financial support ensures that factual and trusted news and context remain accessible to all.