Minneapolis declares 6 more unofficial election winners

Minneapolis Elections officials announced six more unofficial winners Tuesday from the Nov. 3 elections

City council members Diane Hofstede and Elizabeth Glidden came out on top in their reelection bids. And newcomer Kevin Reich was confirmed as the winner of an open seat race in the city's First Ward.

The results also include the winners of three park board district seats. Jon Olson, Liz Wielinski and Brad Bourn. Bourn won a close race which had to be decided through the counting of second choice ballots.

Elections officials say they could have the rest of the results from the city's first election using instant runoff voting by the end of this week - nearly a month ahead of schedule.

Your support matters.

You make MPR News possible. Individual donations are behind the clarity in coverage from our reporters across the state, stories that connect us, and conversations that provide perspectives. Help ensure MPR remains a resource that brings Minnesotans together.