"The Hurt Locker" takes six Oscars

Kathryn Bigelow, best director
Kathryn Bigelow accepts the Oscar for best achievement in directing for "The Hurt Locker" at the 82nd Academy Awards Sunday, March 7, 2010, in the Hollywood section of Los Angeles.

"The Hurt Locker" won best picture and five other prizes Sunday at the Academy Awards. The awards include best director honors for Kathryn Bigelow. Minnesota Public Radio's Movie Maven Stephanie Curtis joins Midday in studio to talk about Oscar winners and losers.