Who's on the search committee for the Carlson School of Management dean

Just got this document showing who's supposed to be on the search committee for the new dean of the University of Minnesota's Carlson School of Management -- via Lars Leafblad, executive-search consultant:

Carlson School Dean Search Committee


Mary Nichols, Dean, College of Continuing Education and Professor, Department of Strategic Management & Organization, Carlson School

Vice Chair

Bill VanDyke,  Past Chair, Carlson School Board of Overseers, former Chairman, Donaldson Company, Inc.

Before you keep reading ...

MPR News is made by Members. Gifts from individuals fuel the programs that you and your neighbors rely on. Donate today to power news, analysis, and community conversations for all.


Ravi Bapna, Professor, Department of Information & Decision Sciences

Mark Bergen, Professor, Department of Marketing & Logistics Management

Frank Gigler, Professor and Chair, Department of Accounting

Chris Nachtsheim, Professor and Chair, Department of Operations & Management Science

Myles Shaver, Professor, Department of Strategic Management & Organization

Raj Singh, Professor and Chair, Department of Finance

Mary Zellmer-Bruhn, Associate Professor, Department of Work & Organizations

University-Wide Faculty Representative

Patricia Frazier, Distinguished McKnight University Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts

Professional Staff

Mary Maus Kosir, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Programs


MBA: Uriah Melchizedek

Undergraduate:  Andrea Gorman


Carlson Board of Overseers

Jim Lawrence, CEO, Rothschild North America

Jeff Noddle, Board Chair, Retired Executive Chairman, Supervalu Inc.

Carlson Alumni Board

Bruce Beckman, Finance Director, General Mills (former chair, Carlson Alumni Board)

Business Community

Lynn Casey, Chair and CEO, Padilla Spear Beardsley

Judy Corson, co-founder of Custom Research Inc.

Reatha Clark King, former President and Executive Director, General Mills Foundation