Who is on the House higher-education committee

As promised, here's the list of the Minnesota House higher-ed committee members shaping policy this session:

Meets: Mon 12:30 - 2 p.m. (Room 5 of the State Office Building)


Chairman: Gene Pelowski (DFL-Winona)

MPR News is Member Supported

What does that mean? The news, analysis and community conversation found here is funded by donations from individuals. Make a gift of any amount today to support this resource for everyone.

Vice Chair: Unnamed (Terry Morrow recently announced his retirement.)

GOP Lead: Bud Nornes (R - Fergus Falls)

Zachary Dorholt (DFL - St. Cloud)

David FitzSimmons (R - Albertville)

Mary Franson (R - Alexandria)

Glenn Gruenhagen (R - Glencoe)

Sheldon Johnson (DFL - St. Paul)

Ben Lien (DFL - Moorhead)

Kathy Lohmer (R - Lake Elmo)

Kim Norton (DFL - Rochester)

Jeanne Poppe (DFL- Austin)

Paul Rosenthal (DFL - Edina)

Chris Swedzinski (R - Ghent)

Ryan Winkler (DFL - Golden Valley)

Lyndon Carlson (DFL - Minneapolis) ex officio