Minnesota college campuses that are closed today

Here's a list of the Minnesota campuses that have reported to me -- or to a central office -- that they're closing because of the extreme cold.

(Note: I'll be updating as more news comes in. Please let me know if I've missed anything.)

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU):

Dakota County Technical College (Rosemount)

Minnesota State Community and Technical College (Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead, Wadena)

Minnesota West Community and Technical College (Canby, Granite Falls, Jackson, Pipestone, Worthington)

MPR News is Reader Funded

Before you keep reading, take a moment to donate to MPR News. Your financial support ensures that factual and trusted news and context remain accessible to all.

Ridgewater College (Hutchinson, Willmar) – closed at noon

Rochester Community and Technical College (Rochester)

St. Cloud Technical and Community College (St. Cloud)

South Central College (Faribault, North Mankato)

Minnesota State University Moorhead (Moorhead)

St. Cloud State University (St. Cloud)


University of Minnesota

Crookston and Morris campuses


Nonprofit private liberal-arts colleges (Minnesota Private College Council members)

Augsburg College (Rochester, Minneapolis campuses)

Bethel University

Hamline University

Minneapolis College of Art and Design

Saint Mary's University (Rochester campus only)

University of St. Thomas