On Air
Open In Popup
MPR News

New posthumous release highlights Prince 'Originals'

Share story

A new collection of Prince songs, called "Originals," is streaming on Tidal, and will be available more widely on June 21.

The album is comprised of 15 songs that Prince wrote for other artists, from "Manic Monday" to "Jungle Love." You can learn more about the background of each song at MPR News' sister station the Current.